[Plug] How to be UX Team of One - November 12

4 Nov 2008 - 1:05am
6 years ago
1 reply
439 reads
Leah Buley
2007

[Apologies for cross-posting]

I wanted to get the word out about a virtual seminar that I'll be
hosting next week on a topic that's very near and dear to my heart:
how to be a user experience team of one.

This seminar is based on a presentation that I gave at the IA Summit
earlier this year, but it'll be a deeper exploration of the challenges
that small teams and lone UX practitioners face. We'll be reviewing
the whole team-of-one landscape, and talking about practical tools for
navigating it successfully.

It'll take place on November 12th at 10:00am Pacific (1pm Eastern, 5pm
GMT).

If you're interested, the full description and registration are
available here: www.adaptivepath.com/events/2008/nov/index.php

And, you can use the promotion code "FOLB" when you register for 15%
off the price.

Hope to see you there,
Leah

Comments

4 Nov 2008 - 6:49am
Kaleem
2008

Leah's seminar is highly recommended.

Her "How to be UX Team of One" presentation was so popular at the
2008 IA Summit in Miami that she had to give the talk 3 times due to
overwhelming demand, each time to a full house.

Don't say that nobody told you.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Posted from the new ixda.org
http://www.ixda.org/discuss?post=35264

Syndicate content Get the feed