Discussion Archive: July 2013

22 Jul 2013 - 8:13am
Dave Jones

ACM SIGDOC Updates

I wanted to share an announcement from Dr. Liza Potts, the new Chair for SIGDOC, the ACM Special Interest Group for the Design of Communication. The board has a strong interest in expending the organization's profile in industry and gaining new membership and new vision.
21 Jul 2013 - 1:08pm
38 weeks ago
3 replies
et1234567

DePaul University Masters in HCI

Hello everyone!

I am a recent graduate, strongly considering a career switch into HCI. I recently got accepted into the DePaul Masters in HCI program. I am more interested in the practical side of HCI, rather than research and was wondering if anyone comment about whether or not it is worthwhile for someone in my position. Is this program well-respected within the HCI community? How does it compare to other programs?

Any advice would be quite helpful.

Thank you!

20 Jul 2013 - 11:33pm
manideeprazz

Costs and financials for HCI courses

Hello All,

I am planning  to apply for an HCI course next fall. Could you please let me know the costs and financials related stuff ( ~ approx)  so that i can get an idea on this?

1. How much it will be for HCI/d ( design ) course at indiana Bloomington.

Any chance of aid or waiver for international students ?

2. HCDE at UW. I found this interesting but want to know more about this.

How much this course costs ?

16 Jul 2013 - 6:01pm
14 weeks ago
1 reply
blikkem

NYU or General Assembly class/program help

Hello everyone,

I'm a designer/newbie, I've been taking courses here and there and feeling a little fragmented, in many areas but we'll just stick to UX here.