Discussion Archive: June 2011

30 Jun 2011 - 8:10am
3 years ago
2 replies
annebowser

Looking for professionals to participate in a project on HCI Education needs

Hi,

I'm a student research assistant with ACM SigCHI doing a project on HCI Education needs.  While I'm almost done with the first stage of my research, I'm lacking the perspectives of Interaction designers and other professionals.  If you are working in HCI/ Interaction Design, I would love to pick you brain in a brief (30 minute) interview through Skype or over the phone.  Please shoot me an email if interested.  Thanks! 

30 Jun 2011 - 4:40am
3 years ago
4 replies
uxbram

Livestreaming my UX research

Hi there!

I want to start UX research sessions on a mac, using Silverback. Is there any way of livestreaming these sessions to my collegues? Do I need seperate software to do this and if so, what software?

Has anybody got any experience with ScreenFlow?

Then, I want to do the same kind of research (screen capturing, video, audio & streaming) on a windows based laptop. Is there any relatively cheap windows equivalent? I've heard of Morae, but licenses for the Observer tool are far too expensive.

29 Jun 2011 - 12:06pm
2 weeks ago
3 replies
tonyzeoli

Onboarding process for SoundCloud

Hi everyone:

I'm working on an analysis of the onboarding/sign-up process for music sites like SoundCloud, for a research project on user adoption of social music tools. I'd love to get some feedback from the community on the pros/cons of sign-up? Does it work already? How could this be improved? Your thoughts are appreciated. Thanks.

Tony Zeoli

29 Jun 2011 - 11:08am
Sunny Medwed

Updated email address for Sunny

Hi there,
As of tomorrow I will no longer be using sunny@solve360.com. Please update your contact info to include my new email address:

sunny@cloverlife.ca

Thank you!
Sunny

28 Jun 2011 - 5:30am
2 years ago
3 replies
Al McFarland

Remote participatory design