Discussion Archive: March 2011

zicogja421

HCI Masters Programs: Georgia Tech v. Indiana Purdue v. Indiana Bloomington

Hello everyone. I am a soon-to-be HCI graduate student who is looking for some input and comments about certain M.S. in HCI programs that I have been accepted into. Before I talk about the schools, let me say a few things about my intended career path.

31 Mar 2011 - 11:33am
kabe001

Persona Driven Use Cases

Does anyone have good examples for persona driven use cases or use scenarios? Ideally formats, data elements, etc. that should be included.

thanks.

31 Mar 2011 - 3:17am
3 years ago
1 reply
Sean Pook

2011 User Experience Salary Survey

I see there are already a lot of threads pointing to UX salary surveys. I have tried a few and either the links don't exist anymore or the data is very old.

I'd like to offer you a picture of salaries in London as they stand, and I hope people could do the same for Cities across the US. Of particular interest is New York, San Francisco and LA.

London:

30 Mar 2011 - 4:58pm
3 years ago
2 replies
david.shaw6@gma...

Complex System Storyboard Inspiration

Hey all,

I'm trying to visualize a pretty complex interaction with a system of devices and was wondering whether there were any good visual examples out there.  At a high level, I'm looking to storyboard the interactions of the system from beginning to end. This system has multiple users who are using multiple devices (think smartphone, tablet, etc).  Unfortunately can't get into details, but I'm looking for ways that people have solved this visualization problem.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance,
David

30 Mar 2011 - 1:59pm
Jim Kalbach

[EVENT] Early Bird Expires: UX Workshops in Sydney (28-29 April 2011) with James Kalbach

The early bird for my workshops in Sydney expires in 2 days (Saturday, April 2). See details below.

Thanks,

30 Mar 2011 - 12:55pm
+1
Terms:
Lalao